Scrapbook Ideas

Tips & Tricks. Ideas & Inspiration. Resources for Scrapbookers.

Keep it Simple Suzie

Sometimes an expressive photo in a very simple layout is the best way to communicate powerful emotions. The photo of me in this layout was taken exactly one year ago today. I can’t believe how much my life has changed since that day!

pure-joy.jpg

Credits Digital stamp: Taran Conyers.

Tips and Techniques:

  • To give my photo more emotional appeal and to create a soft, dreamy look, I used some photo filters and I lowered the color saturation in Photoshop Elements (check back for future blog posts about how do these tricks).
  • I used one great photo instead of several so-so ones. This gives the page more impact and makes it easier to look at.
  • I stuck to a limited range of colors and only used one decorative stamp, which adds interest without overpowering the image.
  • Using two different, coordinating fonts in colors that compliment the page help unify all of the page elements.
2 responses to “Keep it Simple Suzie

  1. Austin of Sundrip April 1, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    In all honesty I never realized people did digital scraps. I thought they might find it too impersonal but this doesn’t look cheesy or impersonal at all as a matter of fact I like it very much.

    Austin

  2. Pingback: Another First!! « Scrapbook Ideas

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 477 other followers

