Scrapbook Ideas

Tips & Tricks. Ideas & Inspiration. Resources for Scrapbookers.

A Few Digital Pages

I got a chance to do some digital scrapbooking! Here are some pages to celebrate spring :). I used this GORGEOUS new kit called Footloose and Fancy Free by my friend, Teresa Ferguson. Wow -she has really outdone herself on this one! The kit is just packed with goodies, there were tons of great elements and papers that I didn’t even get to use here. It is as if she made the kit with my photos in mind – the word art fit so perfectly! (Click the photos to see the credits).

Spring Page 1

Spring Page 2

Here’s the two-page spread:

Spring 2 Page Layout

Tips & Tricks:

  • I used the circle stitching on the first page to help unify a grouping of several small photos and to place emphasis on the barefoot photo.
  • I cropped the photo of his bare feet in really close to help establish the theme of the page.
  • I (again) used a quote as my journaling, because these pages are more about a moment in time rather than a specific memory. I didn’t want to clutter the page up with too many words because the photos speak for themselves.
  • The second page looks complex, but I used one of Jen Caputo’s free sketches, so it was actually pretty simple to do. 
5 responses to “A Few Digital Pages

  1. Stephanie Powers April 23, 2007 at 10:35 am

    What a great page! Love the quote!

  2. Cheryl April 23, 2007 at 11:10 am

    This is gorgeous! I really love the offset spacing on the first page.

  3. Lauren April 24, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    What a great idea. I didn’t tackle anything today, unless going to target and finding a swimsuit for my daughter counts. We’re out of town.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 463 other followers

