Scrapbook Ideas

Tips & Tricks. Ideas & Inspiration. Resources for Scrapbookers.

An Album Cover Idea

Well, I hope you aren’t tired of seeing my favorite accordion albums, because I have another one to show you! I have used more of the fab papers from the Celebrating Color Collection to make this colorful little book.

Color Album

Color Album

Color Album

Color Album

Credits Album: EK Success;  digital papers and embellishments: Gina Marie Huff from Weeds & Wildflowers Design, available at ScrapArtist.com; digital flower template: The Hub, other: found buttons.

Tips & Tricks:

  • I used regular buttons I found around the house for the flower centers.
  • I folded up one of the paper flowers to add an unexpected twist.
  • The flowers are only attached at the center, so the petals have some dimension.
  • I layered different sizes and colors of flowers for a fun and festive look.

Technique:

OK, I’ll admit it – the idea for the cover is not fully my own :). There was a fun little project posted at The Hub, that gave me the idea for the cover decoration. They even offer free little templates so you can make your own paper flowers – it’s SO easy!  If you don’t already know how to use digital templates, check here for more info. Enjoy!

3 responses to “An Album Cover Idea

  1. Cheryl May 24, 2007 at 4:51 pm

    Love the colors in this!

  2. Jean June 7, 2007 at 10:51 am

    I love the way this looks! The colors are so vivid…great job!

  3. Austin of Sundrip June 14, 2007 at 10:36 pm

    scrapbooking. I never thought I’d see the day but I’ve been thinking about it and you know what? It’s all your fault! I’ve seen this site several times now and the ideas are easy to implement. One day (sooner than one might think) I’ll start scrapbooking. The last 3 times at the store I journeyed down the isle with scrapbook materials. I touched templates, pulled my hand back and whispered, “I can’t.” But I’m getting weaker by the day.

    Darn it! I was doing so well proclaiming that “I’m not into scrapbooking” but now my reputation and hard exterior are all but shot to Hades. What’s next, knitting?

    Austin of Sundrip

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 463 other followers

