Scrapbook Ideas

Tips & Tricks. Ideas & Inspiration. Resources for Scrapbookers.

Happy Independence Day!

To all my American readers, happy Fourth of July!!! My all time favorite store to buy scrapbook supplies from, Hobby Lobby, has compiled a very inspiring message in honor of Independence Day. It has all kinds of great patriotic quotes from our nation’s founding fathers. You can see the .pdf file for yourself *HERE*. After I read it this morning I decided to make the page below. Enjoy your holiday!

July4th

Credits Digital scrapbook kit: July One, by Mo Jackson; FREE cardboard letters: Amanda Roberts; cardboard star (plus accessories): Gina Marie Huff of Weeds & Wildflowers Design, available at ScrapArtist; FREE stamped alphas: Michelle Coleman; fonts: Birmingham and Garamond.

4 responses to “Happy Independence Day!

  1. Pamela July 5, 2007 at 6:17 am

    What a treat to find your website with all its great tutorials, esp on Photoshop! Yes, loud and boisterous storms came through the D.C. area yesterday, but they were gone just in time for the fireworks, leaving the air clear and extra “sparkly” for the evening’s display.

  2. Granna Deanna July 19, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    This layout really touched me. My husband retired from the US Air Force after 22 years of service. He has since worked as an EMT and a civil servant (both for the Army & the Air Force). At one time, I worked civil service for the Navy overseas. Our son is currently on his second deployment in Iraq as a US Marine. As a Christian, I constantly pray for our nation, our leaders, our troops, our families, etc…. May I have your permission to print our your layout to keep to inspire/remind me to pray?

  3. Jess July 20, 2007 at 6:53 am

    Deanna –

    Yes, of course :). I am honored and humbled by your request!! Thank you so much for the reminder that freedom isn’t free and that we should be praying for our country and soldiers! I have sent you a full resolution file for this page – let me know if the email doesn’t get to you and I will resend it in a zipped folder :).

    Thanks again, God Bless!

  4. Jeanie June 2, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    I love your scrapbook page up above!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 475 other followers

