Scrapbook Ideas

Tips & Tricks. Ideas & Inspiration. Resources for Scrapbookers.

Shabby Princess Loveliness (and a freebie)!

Shabby Princess had a big new release for the third anniversary of her store recently, and I have LOVED playing with all of her beautiful new products! I can’t believe the Shabby Shoppe has been open for three years already!!!! I still remember loading my shopping cart to the brim when the store first opened (hehe). I’m still thrilled with each new release, and this one was no exception :)!

Full credits for all the projects below can be seen here.

Here are a few digital layouts using the new kits:
Waterfall
Using Damask & Dots (lovely, isn’t it?)

Love This Boy
Using Whisper with a template by Kissed Studio, plus two new Fontologie fonts.

Botanical Gardens
Using Bounce (SO CUTE) plus, you guessed it, another new Fontologie font :)!

But my favorite kit in the new release is TWIRL!!!!! I recently made a faithbook page with this kit (seen here). I also made a super fun hybrid card, but you will have to wait for another post to see that one (coming soon). In the meantime, here are a few more hybrid cards I made recently using some of my other Shabby Princess favorites!

New Home Card
I used the Olivia Kit, and embellished it with some Prima flowers :)!

Thanks Card

This one uses Olivia, Flea Market Chic and a non-digital paper from her Bo Bunny Line. Oh, and Prima flowers, of course :)! The cute oval frame is from Oriental Trading Company – love their scrappin’ stuff!

Thanks for stopping by! Here’s a free template for the card above :).

JG Card Template Preview

*Click Here To Download The Free Card Template*

 

 

8 responses to “Shabby Princess Loveliness (and a freebie)!

  1. JanMary, N Ireland May 10, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    Hi.

    Great template, but having trouble downloading the link. Will try again tomorrow :) Happy Mothers Day!

    Happy Mother’s Day! I don’t know why the link stopped working, but it’s fixed now :)! -Jess

  2. Stephanie May 10, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Thanks for the card template! Beautiful LO’s – I am a long time SP fan also =) Happy Mother’s Day!

  3. Heather May 11, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    Thank you for the template, it’s great. I just got into the card making part and I love it.

  4. Margie S. May 12, 2008 at 12:32 am

    Thanks for the template Jess! I love SP’s kits! Always fun to scrap with!

  5. christina May 12, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    I love the botanical page. I would love to do this for my boys. I have never scrapped digitaly and if you have any easy resources where I could get them printed and just tips in general.

    Hi Christina! I think you will really enjoy digital scrapbooking! I know I do :). I think this page by Shabby Princess is a helpful place to start (great links for printing places, etc): http://www.theshabbyshoppe.com/scripts/digiscrapping.asp. If you have any more specific questions, please feel free to ask :)! -Jess

  6. Free Scrapbooking Info May 18, 2008 at 12:36 am

    Hi,
    I love the first page with the natural textures blending with the photo

  7. Kathiesbirds May 20, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    I love the photo of Gabe in the window. He sure is growing fast!

  8. Pingback: Handmade Baby Shower Cards « Scrapbook Ideas

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 476 other followers

