Scrapbook Ideas

Tips & Tricks. Ideas & Inspiration. Resources for Scrapbookers.

Real Love Mini Kit {and freebie}

Happy Friday everybody! I hope you had a great week and are ready for the weekend :)!! I don’t know about you, but I am really looking forward to Valentine’s Day  – what could be sweeter than a whole day dedicated to LOVE? It is with this in mind that I have put together my new mini kit: Real Love – It is on sale for just $2 right now!

Real Love Mini Kit by Jess Gordon

My inspiration for this kit is a passage from the Bible:

“If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing. Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.” 1 Corinthians 13:1-8a (NIV)

You will find these words incorporated into the design of some of the papers in the kit, and of course, most of the elements are meant to communicate a major message of LOVE :)! Although you can’t miss the bold pinks and lavender colors here, you will also find plenty of neutrals too – for those non-girly pages ;).

And of course I have a little freebie for you to coordinate with this kit! Enjoy :)!!
*Click Here to Download the Real Love Freebie*
Real Love Freebie By Jess Gordon

I LOVE these beautiful pages made by some of my talented digi scrapping friends!

Melinda Staley

Melinda Staley

Katie the Scrapbook Lady

Katie the Scrapbook Lady

Jennifer

Jennifer

Sharon Dale (aka skye_zak)

Sharon Dale (aka skye_zak)

Rebecca Labbe, Kiden Studios

Rebecca Labbe, Kiden Studios

RuthMelody

RuthMelody

Anne Berit

Anne Berit

Wendy Cole

Wendy Cole

34 responses to “Real Love Mini Kit {and freebie}

  1. BettyC January 23, 2009 at 9:59 am

    Thank you, Jess. This is so beautiful!

  2. anna January 23, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Thanks for sharing…what a beautiful kit!

  3. Tracey January 23, 2009 at 11:37 am

    LOVE it! Thanks for the freebie! Enjoy your weekend…

  4. Katie the Scrapbook Lady January 23, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    This kit was so fun to scrap with! I’m getting ready to post in more galleries but here’s a link if you want it. http://www.myscrapbookart.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=119509&cat=500

    I think I will do this for my Memory Monday blog entry as well. :)

  5. Sandra January 23, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    I really missed an awesome kit to work with.
    Gorgeous layouts have been created! Just stunning!

  6. DonnaC January 23, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    What a gorgeous kit!!!
    Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

  7. Sharon Dale January 23, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    Thanks Jess for letting me play with this beautiful new kit of yours! I just love all the pretty colours and papers in it. I’ll email a link to my layout shortly. :)

  8. KristiYaYa January 23, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Jess, thanks!!!!! I love this adorable mini kit! I don’t think it gets better than Pink and Chocolate!!!!

  9. grannymike January 23, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    Your new kit is gorgeous. Thank you for the lovely reminder of who the author of real love is. Thank you so much for the pretty gift.

  10. Lettie January 23, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    That is so cute Jess! I love it!

  11. Margie S. January 24, 2009 at 8:28 am

    Love love love it!! yeah for the verses too!!! I hope you will create more scripture inspired pages too :)

  12. Melissa January 24, 2009 at 9:11 am

    so beautiful – love the Scripture!

  13. Dawn January 24, 2009 at 10:15 am

    Gorgeous set!!! Thank you for the freebie!

  14. Pingback: Real Love Mini Kit {and freebie} « Scrapbook Ideas | WebTuts

  15. anneberit January 24, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    This is so gorgeous, Jess. Thanks for letting me play with it – and I love the add-on :D

  16. Натали January 24, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    Спасибо большое. Вы создали волшебство.

  17. Tink January 24, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    Very beautiful sample of your kit. Thank you.

  18. katnpat January 25, 2009 at 12:28 am

    Thank you for sharing!

  19. Pam January 25, 2009 at 3:45 am

    Thank you for this great little kit! The papers are beautiful and the saying is timeless!

  20. Julie January 25, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    What a beautiful gift! Thank you so much!

  21. Kathy January 25, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    very cool, thanks so much for sharing!

  22. thescrappywife January 26, 2009 at 2:07 am

    Lovely! Thank you!

  23. JanMary, N Ireland January 26, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    This is lovely.

    Thanks so much.

    How are things with you?

  24. swimzy January 28, 2009 at 10:21 am

    thank you so much for this freebie….it it beautiful:-D

  25. sory January 31, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Thank you, Jess. This is so beautiful!

  26. Betty January 31, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    Thank you very much – this is beautiful!

  27. T January 31, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Thank you so much for creating Faithbooking items. It’s hard to find ones as versatile and beautiful as yours. Thank you also for sharing!

  28. MaBaker February 11, 2009 at 6:26 am

    What a sweet freebie, thank you :)

  29. Margie S. February 28, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    Thanks Jess-I love the scripture art so much!

  30. Vera March 1, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    It looks like a beautiful kit, with very rich colors. Thank you for the freebie :)

  31. DIGINAN March 7, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    This is beautiful, thank you so much :)

  32. Missty May 28, 2009 at 5:41 am

    Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 463 other followers

