Scrapbook Ideas

Tips & Tricks. Ideas & Inspiration. Resources for Scrapbookers.

Birthday Idea for a Scrapbooking Mom

I had such a great birthday yesterday, and I just have to tell you about my scrapbooking birthday card :)!

Scrapbooking Birthday Card

My sweet husband found this card at Target and helped our son create it. My heart just melted when I saw this!!

Scrapbooking Birthday Card Inside 1

The card was already cute and scrappy looking, the boys just needed to add photos and fill in the blanks. I especially love the page below:

Scrapbooking Birthday Card Inside 2

Chris asked Gabe how he wanted to finish the sentences and wrote his answers in for him – so CUTE! It’s funny to see what kids come up with for answers. “You give me flowers” … really? I don’t remember doing that (maybe it’s a hint hehe). And if you are wondering about the one that says “You make laptops with me”, he is referring to this craft we did together – so cool that he loves crafts just like his mom :)!

Hope you’re having a great week! ~xo Jess

13 responses to “Birthday Idea for a Scrapbooking Mom

  1. rhoda alex August 27, 2009 at 8:33 am

    belated wishes..and that is one awesome card..love the answers too.

  2. wendy cole August 29, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Glad to hear you had such a wonderful birthday!!! Best of wishes, just little late. Hugs.

  3. Valerie September 2, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    That has got to be one of the cutest cards I’ve ever seen! Happy belated birthday ^_^

  4. Jen October 8, 2009 at 12:34 am

    That is so sweet! And the card is absolutely adorable.

  5. Deanna October 14, 2009 at 6:04 am

    That is just too cute!! Happy birthday!

  6. Michelle Filo November 4, 2009 at 3:23 am

    I miss your posts!!! Just because I lurk around and never post anything doesn’t mean I dont love your blog :) and you :)
    Hope everything is ok!
    xoxo
    mushy

  7. Bitgitta November 11, 2009 at 5:07 am

    very cute scrapbooking^^
    happy b’day btw :)

  8. Kim Kisamore November 11, 2009 at 8:58 am

    Enjoyed they layout of this blog and certainly see a passion behind it.

    The card really is a work of love, brightens up any day, even if it wasn’t made for me :-)

    Thanks

  9. milkcan December 5, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    That is so stinkin’ adorable! I love it!

  10. Ginny December 27, 2009 at 9:18 am

    What a cute card. I am just getting my daughter into scrapbooking I need all the tips I can get. Thks

  11. Conchita January 2, 2010 at 6:42 am

    I love its, adorable!
    Happy new year and kiss!!!

  12. Alonso April 1, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Your very talented and artistic. Great post BLOG ON :):)

  13. ekta May 7, 2011 at 5:50 am

    hey weldone dear your work is so cute

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 476 other followers

